''The Mystery of Dalaro'' - Volvo Documentary - Fact or Fiction? (III)
Tuesday, March 02, 2004

A simple test, I looked up who owns the domain for Carlos Soto. The data looks like this: Note the "Technical Contact" address especially.


Registrant:
Quinones, Paula (ANWQONYOOD)
Paulus Potterstraat 38
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland 1021 NL



Domain Name: CARLOSSOTO.COM


Technical Contact:
Domain Network Sweden AB (UOJFSWOJRO) registry@domainnetwork.se
Box 3396
Stockholm s-103 68
SE
Record created on 11-Dec-2003.


My "informant" and my suspicions were right - it's got to be a "spoof within a spoof"! I should have known for sure as soon as I saw it. (Remember Mercedes' ''Lucky Star''?) More later . . .

posted by Stephen on Tuesday, March 02, 2004

MeWelcome, I'm Steve Bell.

I'm currently working as Marketing and Research Manager with CSHS - an outreach part of the UK's largest Academic Institution, Cornwall College. Click Here to see what CSHS does.

I have been writing a blog for over six years now and (probably sensibly) I tend to write about the things that I know a bit about and that interest me - such as Marketing, New Media, Radio and TV,

If I'm not the Steve Bell you were looking for,
click here.
 

Some links you may like:

Some of my recent projects include:

The Weather in Worcester:

The WeatherPixie

Previous Posts

Found the wrong Steve Bell?

Try one of these:

If your name is Stephen Bell and you have a website you would like added to this list, drop me a message containing your URL from here.

This material is copyright © Stephen Bell 2007.  Items may be used with permission - please email me.